Elder Scrolls Online Early Access Schedule & Release Date

sdsd

Elder Scrolls Online Early Access Schedule is set to start happening on March 30th. That's less then one week away. If you haven't already purchased Elder Scrolls Online, you can do so now. Keep in mind, you need the digital download edition to start early, the physical copies early access don't start till April 1st (pre-order), including the Imperial Edition which contains the following:

  • Molag Bal Statue. A 12" statue featuring Molag Bal, Daedric Prince of domination and enslavement.
  • The Improved Emperor's Guide to Tamriel. A 224-page illustrated guide annotated by the Imperial scholar, Flaccus Terentius.
  • Physical Map of Tamriel. A 21" x 26" printed map detailing Alliance-controlled zones and the ultimate conquest: Cyrodiil.
  • Steel Case Packaging. A limited edition steel case decorated in the color of the Imperials.
  • Exclusive Digital Content; Play as an Imperial; White Imperial Horse-Summon and journey through Tamriel; Mudcrab Vanity Pet; Rings of Mara-Complete with a friend and receive an experience bonus when you play together.

If you do not pre-order Elder Scrolls Online, your Early Access Date will be Thursday April 3rd. This will be the day you can get it in the stores like Game Stop and Electronic Boutique, or other similar stores.

Buy TESO Gold

Elder Scrolls Online Early Access Schedule

The confirmed schedules below should clear up any and all questions as to when exactly the servers will open up. These dates and times  will prove useful to every player, from preorder buyers with early access privilege to gamers planning to jump in on official launch day.

For 5 day early access (for digital preorders)
•    North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th
•    UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th
•    Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th
•    Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
•    Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th

For 3 day early access (for retail preorders)
•    North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st
•    UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st
•    Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st
•    Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st
•    Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st

For official launch day (for everyone else)
•    North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd
•    UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th
•    Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th
•    Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th
•    Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th

TESO Leveling Guide

The question on everyones mind, is whether Elder Scrolls Online will finally be the WoW killer, that has been predicted time and time again with many other games. Many people have weighed in, and predicted over and over that World of Warcraft was set to die, when new games came out. When Star Wars The Old Republic launched with 2 million new subscribers, it was again predicted to be the WoW killer... and then 6 months later, as is the norm, the game died, people went back to WoW, and 12 months later SWTOR went Free-to-play (F2P).

So what's different with Elder Scrolls Online? For one thing, one huge major difference, is that there were 5 million beta testers. If you consider that SWTOR had about 1 million beta testers, and that 2 million purchased the game, this then could mean that Elder Scrolls Online will have 10 million subscribers. Also consider that WoW currently has about 7 million subscribers, this could be a major chunk of players to be withdrawn from WoW. However even with 10 million subscribers, the average is that at least 25% will not subscribe, and at least 50% will drop off after 6 months. This still leaves around 2.5 million scraped off of other games, including WoW. Will ESO be the long awaited WoW Killer? No, probably not. WoW has a huge fan base, with 7 million active players and who knows how many playing on emulators. 

In actuality, League of Legends has more players then World of Warcraft. However since it's a different gaming style, we cannot consider it a WoW killer. LOL had around 10 million players worldwide, at it's peak, and is still a stronger game then WoW in terms of players. However being that it's a F2P game, is another reason it's not considered a contender.

Elder Scrolls Online Early Access Schedule

Elder Scrolls Online Launch preparations underway

With only a week left before early access fans get their hands on the live version, developers are trying their best to make the launch experience as smooth as possible for everyone. In fact, the goal is to deliver a “polished, lag-free launch experience” to every player no matter their country or region.

ESO Mastery Guide - Level 1-50 in 5 daysTo make sure this happens, large datacenters in North America and Europe have been constructed to support the millions expected to rush into the MMORPG during the first few weeks.

Overflow servers have also been set up as a sort of emergency back-up plan in case the turnout proves to be even greater than anticipated. This kind of technology has been used by other previous MMORPG launches such as the Guild Wars 2 release that attracted a tremendous number of players. Overflow servers allow players to create a character, go on quests and rack up items and progression even when the main megaserver is full. Only social features are disabled during the overflow server play session, but a player should be able to access them once she logs in again and manages to get a spot on the main megaserver.

Obviously no one would like to play on overflow servers on an extended basis, so developers promised to add more capacity quickly to match the growth of the player base. This ensures everyone gets to play on the main megaserver and access all the cool features in Elder Scrolls Online.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php
s2Member®